English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Fine for 6 months now suddenly white screen
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Fine for 6 months now suddenly white screen
Fine for 6 months now suddenly white screen 11 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
Hi Edwin,

I've been using JMS for over six months ( in fact I've used it since Joomla Multisites on other sites).

But now I get a white screen on the admin pages manage, templates etc. ( view source code is completely blank too)

I've notice that there is another thread with a similar issue.

Actual functionality appears to be still working but i cannot add edit new sites.

I reproduced the whole system exactly on a different server - same issue.

Is this realted to the call home function? I didn't change anything on my servers that I can think of.

I put a echo "hello" in

the controller : fine
view outside class : fine
view inside display function : not fine

Any ideas?

Rob
Techbot
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Fine for 6 months now suddenly white screen 11 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 54
First, this can not be due to "call home" that are used to check the version, update, ... and when call home fails, JMS continue to work. So you can close all the connection outside and JMS still work. They just provide additional info that are not critical when not available.

Second, the "white screen" or "blank page" is generally due to a permission error somewhere. So check your "error log" file to identify the potential fatal error that cause the white screen.