English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

New Install error Joomla 1.6 and config question
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: New Install error Joomla 1.6 and config question
New Install error Joomla 1.6 and config question 13 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 0
I am new at this but I did have another multisite working good using Joomla 1.5 but now with the a fresh install using Joomla 1.6 I am experiencing some problems. I installed multisites Version 1.2.45 (Latest available: 1.2.45) and Patches definition Version 1.2.51 (Latest available: 1.2.51) on Joomla! 1.6.0 Stable [ Onward ] 10-Jan-2011 23:00 GMT. Everything is working with Multisite on the Master. Unix Symbolic Links: Allowed MySQL Version: 5.0.91-log Sharing supported

But after adding my first domain with Multisite Manager I get this error after inputting the database information during Joomla setup of new domain.

Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{', expecting T_STRING in /homepages/1/domains/htdocs/master/administrator/components/com_multisites/libraries/joomla/jms2winfactory.php(134) : eval()'d code on line 2 jms2winfactory.php:  Class [JConfig_mynewsitedotcom] not found in configuration file [/homepages/1/domains/htdocs/mynewsitedotcom/configuration.php] cont...

So I try to go
Code:

http://mysitedotcom/administrator/index.php
and also receive this error:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{', expecting T_STRING in /homepages/1/domains/htdocs/master/configuration.php on line 2