English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Multiwebsites and multidatabases. Best way for me?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Multiwebsites and multidatabases. Best way for me?
Multiwebsites and multidatabases. Best way for me? 14 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0
I just started with this component and I did a small master (not completed, about traveling)

www.mappingthailand.com

On the left tree menu, it's all cities of Thailand. LEFT.
On the main menu, you have hotels, restaurants, bars.

I want ONE FORUM for all websites (DONE). ONE users database (CAN DO). ONE template. (EASY)

But on EACH websites, the restaurants list will be different.
The hotels will be different. And the articles also. So, there are some common database and some other only for a website.

Example, at www.koratmap.com (one of the websites), in the MAIN MENU, I would like different hotels, restaurants, BASICALLY A DIFFERENT MAIN MENU ON EACH WEBSITE.

But all same Tree menu.... on each website, for links between website, as example.
I think I need your components about menu.
What is the best for this idea?

Also, a question about SEO: Do you know if common texts on all websites affects the google page rank because it's not ORIGINAL?

Thanks.

Sebastien.
isaanlawyers
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

One more question.... I was solved other problems 14 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0
OK. I've learned a lot today.

a) You can share a template between websites and components