English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Master / slave config, Master AND slave live sites
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Master / slave config, Master AND slave live sites
Master / slave config, Master AND slave live sites 14 Years, 2 Months ago Karma: 0
How can I explain what I want to achieve, I will try (english is not my native language)

I have A master site, that is fully operational, up and running. I want to create slaves directly inherited from the master site, and have the user tables shared (Login from the master OR one of the slaves logs you in on all sites, master and slaves). This can and must be achieved by using templates, so I have read.

How can I directly inherit slave sites from this live, up and running master website?

Can I create a template based on 1 master site, and inherit slave sited based on the template, at the same time have the master site operational and reachable for my users?

Is this possible? I have read much here, and i have seen a video that explains master - template - slave scenario, the thing that confuses me is that the master sites seems like a website that is there, but at the same time it is not there, it is only a master-set in which all relevant components and templates are stored. However, one would have to fill in a domain name, therefore each master / slave is reachable from the web isn't it? I don't want that.

I simply want:

Master Site
-->Slave site derived from master site, log into master = log into slaves and vice versa
-->Second Slave site derived from master site, log into master = log into all slaves and vice versa