English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Choosing Themes (Template)
Choosing Themes (Template) 14 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0
Say I have a master site:
- site A (master)
and two slave sites:
- site B (slave)
- site C (slave)

I have 3 templates:
- Blue template (Site A)
- Dark template (Site
- Green template (Site C)
(note: the context of template mentioned here is not the one introduced in jms2win's template for defining a generic rules)

My problem is, when the admin of Site B login into the admin page, he/she are able to change the other two templates (Site Blue & Green).

I understand that under the folder customisation, we can specify each site using a certain themes folder. But there is no complete tutorial to shows how to do it exactly.
xenophobia
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Choosing Themes (Template) 14 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 54
In JMS 1.1.x you have 2 methods to create the "templates" directory that depends on the configuration that you did in JMS.
See tutorial CP-05 that show how to have a specific "templates" directory.

So you have to check how the "templates" directory is created in your slave site.
Also you have to tell us if you have deployed the slave site into a specific directory or if you share the master directory.