English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Issues after install new comp and resync
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Issues after install new comp and resync
Issues after install new comp and resync 10 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 0
I have a Development joomla install that is used for testing prior to install, editing or changing our Master. They are identical in versions, components, modules, and plugins. I installed a new component to test. I did so without any issues/problems.

Then, I have a Master site with multiple Slave sites. To this point, all the components/modules/plugins installed on the Master are being used by all Slave sites.

I recently installed a new component, that is only going to be used on a single Slave site. I installed that component on the Master site.

Afterwards, my Slave sites needed to be resync'd. I resync'd all Slave sites. After resync'ing the Slave sites. When looking at any of the Slaves, I noticed that some of the content had reverted to the state of when first launching a Slave from the Master. This included some written content, menus, modules, images, etc.

I then took the backup Files & DB for each Slave site and restored them. This only included the unique Files/Folders & DB for each Slave. Now each Slave was displaying correctly (written content, menus, modules, images, etc).